Home > Uncategorized > I Think She May Have Had Enough

I Think She May Have Had Enough


….What do you think?

Absence makes the heart grow fonder

Time I got real fond of you

Pack a bag and call a lawyer

Mister, you and I are through

 

Spent my last night doing dishes

Picking up your dirty clothes

While you sprawl upon the sofa

Watching TV ‘tween your toes

 

No more scrubbing ‘round the toilet

Courtesy your dreadful aim

No more listening to your snoring

Isn’t that a crying shame

 

I won’t miss your meddling momma

Uninvited, butting in

I won’t miss your awful poppa

Or his nasty, leering grin

 

Think I’ll miss your sweet romancing?

Sugar, no I won’t a lick

Thirty seconds worth of effort

Very rarely does the trick

 

As I tally vice and virtue

Darlin’ it has come to this

When it gets right down to basics

There ain’t much I’m gonna miss!

Linked to dVerse ~ Poets Pub

  1. April 25, 2012 at 5:44 PM

    Yes well…you missed out the blaring footy commentary…drives me nuts! Another fun morning laugh… :)

  2. April 25, 2012 at 7:38 PM

    haha…this was a blast to read…love the attitude…ooo bet that one stings…smiles…

  3. April 25, 2012 at 10:24 PM

    I can hear this set to the harmony of a country song! Hilarious!

  4. April 30, 2012 at 12:11 PM

    That was a delight to read, from start to finish! LOL

  5. Helen
    April 30, 2012 at 5:59 PM

    Wow … one of my favorite funnies this week!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

